Spiritual Testimony of the Soul

There has been a personal awakening that has spilled over into my current WIP.

If I hadn’t mentioned it I’m halfway finished with the first draft of Lady Agape & The New Dimension. I completed 90% of that while on my working vacation. There were no distractions. When I returned home I had to go back and read what I had written since I was not able to stick to my outline and the few days off from writing broke momentum. Now I’m back at it, the summarization of what’s been written will be due Friday and I pick up where I left off on Saturday.

There will be a different me when I return to this project though since like most productive vacations, my mind has been rejuvenated and I have a new respect and love for what I do. I’d realize that being a fiction/fantasy writer, creating new worlds and new people, is hard a long time ago. I’ve always known that being a storyteller require stories from one’s experience, what one is taught by an elder, mentor, or book, or what one has bared witness to. But what I didn’t know or hadn’t realized is I am both. It may appear that I create people and events but I don’t I remember these things, I don’t pull them out of the air. They’re not original materials being downloaded as I initially believed. They’re memories; which is why I, like other storytellers, must live, learn, or bear witness to the things which I write. I share all that I’m able to remember in written form, not because I like to but because I need to hence the title Storytelling-Writer.

These are tales of how to live a spiritual existence while having this human experience. These are tales of my past as well as the past of others that may or may not walk the Earth. Because what I write is spiritual fiction, it’s not for everyone. And as much as I wish that I could entertain everyone, I know that only those who are ready to catch a spiritual catnap will share in my enjoyment.

Like anything that is divine, I’m starting out with an easy one- going within in order to change without. With time, I’m going to be trusted with more in depth memories which will allow me to tell stories that really heal on the scale that I wish to. Not that Lady Agape doesn’t heal, how could it not when the subject is about a young woman being transported to a new dimension which happens to be within her mind?

You may ask, how do I know that this is something that is coming from the memories of my soul? I know because I know my life and what I’ve learned and from who as well as knowing what I’m capable of creating. This isn’t coming through me it’s coming to me. There’s not much more I can say other than trust me. With my surrendering to the fact that I’m an Elder Soul who is here to learn about true, loving, unconditional relationships and how to help others, I will be able to manifest written stories unique to anything that has come before. I promise. Your trust will not be in vain.

Until the next spiritual and professional motion is submitted.

Thanks for Listening!
Sabrina-Louise

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy manuscript, Fiction Manuscript, Storyteller's Journey, Uncategorized, Writing

Leave a Reply

